Ukraine

Tours with pictures found

The Palace of counts Tolstoy in Odessa

Tour description: The project of Francesco Boffo (an architect that created the Vorontsov Palace) was also used in the construction of the palace of counts Tolstoy. Both the palace itself and its interiors are in the spirit of classicism. The palace was built in 1832, and in 1897 an art gallery built in the Baroque style was added. Its solemn façade is made of different types of concrete, imitating valuable rock, and decorated with rich stucco decoration. Since 1934, the Odessa House of Scientists is located here, where symposia and congresses are systematically held.

Author: Private guide expert

The Fountain Mirror Stream in Kharkiv

Tour description: The fountain Mirror Stream (it is also called the "Glass Stream") is a universally recognized symbol of Kharkiv. This water complex is located on Sumskaya Street, next to the Victory Square and another famous landmark - the National Theater of Opera and Ballet named after Nikolai Lysenko. The Mirror Jet fountain started its history in 1947. Since then it is one of the most visited places in Kharkiv among both locals and tourists. It will not be an exaggeration if we say that no wedding and excursion in the city can do without visiting this landmark.

Author: Private guide expert

Uzhhorod Castle

Tour description: The heart of the ancient city of Uzhhorod, Uzhgorod Castle is one of the most well-preserved defense structures of Ukraine, leading its long and glorious military history from the 10th century. For almost eleven subsequent centuries, the Uzhgorod castle was rebuilt several times, and in our days has undergone a large-scale restoration, thanks to which nowadays it is comparable in appearance to many popular European castles. In the Uzhgorod Castle, you will see almost ten-feet thick walls that are almost untouched by time, will walk around the owners' quarters (which were able to withstand the siege on their own), admire the 10-meter-wide moat and the folding bridge, and also see the museum's exposition. In addition, the castle offers wonderful views of the city and its surroundings, so it is strongly recommended for a visit.

Author: Private guide expert

St. Andrew's Church in Kiev

Tour description: St. Andrew's Church, built in 1744 on the steep bank of the Dnieper River for the arrival of Elizabeth I, is the only survived building of the famous architect Rastrelli in Kiev. Built in the Baroque style, the temple has the shape of a cross, the only dome rises in the center of it, and the four corners are decorated with decorative turrets.

Author: Private guide expert

Украина

Найдено экскурсий с фотографиями

Дворец графов Толстых в Одессе

Описание экскурсии: Проект Боффо (архитектора, работающего над созданием Воронцовского дворца) был использован и при строительстве дворца графов Толстых. И сам дворец, и его интерьеры выдержаны в духе классицизма. Сам дворец был построен в 1832 году, а в 1897 была построена картинная галерея, выдержанная в стиле барокко. Ее торжественный фасад выполнен из разного вида бетона, имитирующего ценные породы камня, украшает его богатая лепная отделка. С 1934 года здесь находится Одесский дом ученых, систематически проводятся симпозиумы и конгрессы.

Автор экскурсии: Частный гид

Фонтан «Зеркальная струя» в Харькове

Описание экскурсии: Фонтан «Зеркальная струя» (его также называют «Стеклянная струя») — общепризнанный символ Харькова. Водный комплекс находится на улице Сумской, по соседству со сквером Победы и другой известной городской достопримечательностью — Национальным театром оперы и балета имени Николая Лысенко (подробнее о театре можно прочесть в статье, посвященной этому объекту культуры). Фонтан «Зеркальная струя» отсчитывает свою историю с 1947 г. С тех пор это одно из самых посещаемых мест в Харькове как среди горожан, так и среди туристов. Не будет преувеличением, если скажем, что ни одна свадьба и экскурсия в городе не обходится без посещения этой достопримечательности.

Автор экскурсии: Частный гид

Ужгородский замок

Описание экскурсии: Сердце древнего города Ужгород, Ужгородский замок— одно из наиболее хорошо сохранившихся оборонительных сооружений Украины, ведущее свою длинную и славную боевую историю аж с 10 века. На протяжении почти одиннадцати последующих веков Ужгородский замок неоднократно перестраивался, а в наши дни пережил масштабную реставрацию, благодаря которой сегодня ничуть не уступает внешним обликом многим раскрученным замкам Европы. В Ужгородском замке можно увидеть почти не тронутые временем стены трёхметровой толщины, погулять по покоям хозяев (которые были способны выдержать осаду самостоятельно), восхититься рвом 10-метровой ширины и откидным мостом, а также осмотреть экспозицию краеведческого музея. Кроме этого, из замка открываются замечательные виды на город и окрестности, так что посетить его рекомендуем обязательно.

Автор экскурсии: Частный гид

Андреевская церковь в Киееве

Описание экскурсии: Андреевская церковь, заложенная в 1744 году на крутом берегу Днепра к приезду Елизаветы I,— единственная сохранившаяся в Киеве постройка работы известного архитектора В.В.Растрелли. Построенный в стиле барокко храм имеет форму креста, в центре возвышается единственный купол, а четыре угла украшают декоративные башенки с маковками поменьше.

Автор экскурсии: Частный гид